Skip To Main Content

MCAS Testing

MCAS Testing

This Spring, Middleborough Public Schools will administer state-mandated assessments. The state MCAS tests include ELA and Math for grades 3-8 and grade 10. Grades 5 and 8 will take the Science MCAS and grade 10 will take the Biology MCAS. 

To clarify the importance of this testing, I’d like to share some information with you. The state testing we do provides valuable information for our educators and helps us to look critically at our curriculum and instructional practices. The MCAS data helps us to make informed decisions about professional development that is needed for staff as well as curriculum purchases. 

While we understand the concerns around too much testing for students, Middleborough Public Schools uses testing information to make informed decisions that support the needs of all of our students.

  • HBB
  • MHS
  • MKG
  • MPS
  • NMS